Soap Award nominations revealed

The long-list for this year's British Soap Awards has been revealed

Coronation Street's Connor McIntyre is among the stars who are in with a chance of landing the Best Actor prize at the British Soap Awards.

The Pat Phelan actor is among 14 other soap stars on the longlist for the chance to win the accolade at this year's ceremony, alongside fellow Corrie actors Jack P. Shepherd and Shayne Ward, who is soon to leave his role as Aidan Connor.

Emmerdale stars Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle), Michael Parr (Ross Barton) and Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden) will also be hoping to make the Best Actor shortlist, but Ryan's on-screen lover Danny Miller (Aaron Dingle) misses out.

EastEnders trio Steve McFadden (Phil Mitchell), Richard Blackwood (Vincent Hubbard) and Danny Dyer (Mick Carter), whose characters were all part of a botched Albert Square heist earlier this year, also have longlist nods.

Hollyoaks have three actors with a chance of triumphing in the category with Gary Lucy (Luke Morgan) set to challenge co-stars Theo Graham (Hunter McQueen) and Richard Linnell (Alfie Nightingale).

Doctors actors Matthew Chambers (Dr. Daniel Granger), Owen Brenman (Heston Carter) and Ashley Rice (Sid Vere) also have nods.

Best Actor Nominations

Connor McIntyre - Coronation Street
Jack P. Shepherd - Coronation Street
Shayne Ward - Coronation Street
Jeff Hordley - Emmerdale
Michael Parr - Emmerdale
Ryan Hawley - Emmerdale
Gary Lucy - Hollyoaks
Theo Graham - Hollyoaks
Richard Linnell - Hollyoaks
Steve McFadden - EastEnders
Richard Blackwood - EastEnders
Danny Dyer - EastEnders
Matthew Chambers - Doctors
Owen Brenman - Doctors
Ashley Rice - Doctors


Coronation Street star Bhavna Limbachia, who plays Rana Nazir, is up for the Best Actress longlist but her on-screen lover Faye Brookes, who plays Kate Connor, doesn't have a nod.

Bhavna is in good company though as Lucy Fallon - who has been involved in some hard-hitting scenes over the past 12 months with her character Bethany Platt involved in a grooming storyline - and Catherine Tyldesley, who is leaving the cobbles, could also win the award.

EastEnders Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater) could celebrate the recent return of her on-screen siblings by taking home the Best Actress trophy, but she may have to do battle against co-stars Letitia Dean (Sharon Mitchell) and Diane Parish (Denise Fox), with both making the longlist.

Anna Passey (Sienna Blake), Harvey Virdi (Mibah Maalik) and Amy Conachan (Courtney Campbell) all represent Hollyoaks as they bid to win the Best Actress gong, but Natalie J. Robb (Moira Dingle) is among the Emmerdale stars who could stand in their way.

Best Female Nominations

Bhavna Limbachia - Coronation Street
Lucy Fallon - Coronation Street
Catherine Tyldesley - Coronation Street
Anna Passey - Hollyoaks
Harvey Virdi - Hollyoaks
Amy Conachan - Hollyoaks
Natalie J. Robb - Emmerdale
Emma Atkins - Emmerdale
Lucy Pargeter - Emmerdale
Lacey Turner - EastEnders
Letitia Dean - EastEnders
Diane Parish - EastEnders
Elisabeth Dermot Walsh - Doctors
Jan Pearson - Doctors
Bharti Patel - Doctors

More from Showbiz News