Tour de Yorkshire To Visit Halifax, Denholme & Haworth

The full route for the four-day cycling event has now been released.

The route for next year's Tour de Yorkshire has been released.

There will be four stages in the men's race, which runs from 2-5 May, and first of two for the women.

The Tour de Yorkshire was upgraded by cycling's governing body, the UCI, in October to HC status for the 2019 edition.

Stage 1 starts in Doncaster and ends in Selby, Stage 2 travels from Barnsley to Bedale and Stage 3 is from Bridlington to Scarborough.

It's the fourth and final stage we're most interested in here in West Yorkshire. It starts in Halifax, heading north through Denholme, Ovenden and Haworth before looping around Pateley Bridge and finishing in Leeds.


For a look at all the stages in full click here.

Cllr Tim Swift, Calderdale Council’s leader, said: “Hosting the Tour de Yorkshire is a real honour and I’m delighted to learn that the Piece Hall in Halifax will feature at the start of the fourth day of the race.

“This stage will once again be a great endurance test, featuring some tough terrain with many climbs and several sprints. It is great that this year’s route will showcase other parts of Calderdale, including Savile Park and King Cross, before heading out to Bradshaw and leaving the borough and heading on to Haworth.

“The route will feature some really picturesque scenery which will showcase the borough wonderfully – especially if we’re lucky enough to have weather like last year!

“Of course whatever the weather, the Tour de Yorkshire will be a great four days in Yorkshire and will be a real boost for the local economy and tourism in Calderdale.”

More from Local Sport

Download Our App

You can listen to Pulse 1 wherever you go. Get in touch with the studio and call, message and Tweet us all directly from within the app.

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play

More from Pulse 1