Parkinson Named LMA FA Cup Manager of the Year

Phil Parkinson

City boss handed gong at Tuesday's awards dinner.

Bradford City boss Phil Parkinson has been named as the LMA's FA Cup Manager of the Year following their end of season awards evening this Tuesday.


Parkinson beat off competition from Reading's Steve Clarke, Aston Villa boss Tim Sherwood and Arsenal chief Arsene Wenger to pick up the honour.


The LMA is the official organisation for all professional football managers - the League Managers Association.


The City boss was chosen for the award after leading the Bantams to an FA Cup quarter-final replay after memorable victories over Millwall, Chelsea and Sunderland in earlier rounds.


The award is the second to be given out by the LMA to Parkinson during his time as City boss after he received the LMA's Special Merit Award following the club's memorable 2012/2013 campaign.


AFC Bournemouth's Eddie Howe was given the main LMA Manager of the Year title this Tuesday while Bristol City's Steve Cotterill won the League 1 managerial award.


Wycombe Wanderers' Gareth Ainsworth won the League 2 Manager of the Year award.

More from Local Sport

Download Our App

You can listen to Pulse 1 wherever you go. Get in touch with the studio and call, message and Tweet us all directly from within the app.

  • Available on the App Store
  • Available on Google Play

More from Pulse 1

Cover art for Blow Me (One Last Kiss)

On Air

Mylo & Rosie playing Pink - Blow Me (One Last Kiss)